🏹July 2020 ~ Wrap Up🏹

Woah, summer is passing by way too fast. Already it’s the end of July and soon it’ll be the end of August meaning………..back to school.😥

Ahhhhhh I don’t want to go back. Going back means less time to read and more work.😭

Too many books and so little time.😣 ‘Tis reality.

Also, I can’t believe it’s only been over a week since I started my blog. It feels like I’ve been blogging for so long xD. Thank you to all those who welcomed me and helped me with this blog! I really love the community here ❤ 🎉Cheers to future blogging!🎉

Now on to this month……….

Well. July was actually pretty good, although I’ve had better months. But I did find some new favourites!!!😍

Books read in July:

The Vanishing Stair (Truly Devious, #2)
⭐⭐⭐⭐.5
Nightshade
⭐⭐⭐
Alex, Approximately
⭐⭐⭐.5
The Upside of Falling
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Rage and Ruin (The Harbinger, #2)
⭐⭐⭐⭐
Unravel the Dusk  (The Blood of Stars, #2)
⭐⭐⭐⭐.5
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, #1)
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Good Girl, Bad Blood (A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, #2)
⭐⭐⭐⭐.5
Chasing Lucky
⭐⭐
Play With Me (Grover Beach Team, #1)
⭐⭐⭐.5
Ryan Hunter (Grover Beach Team, #2)
⭐⭐⭐⭐
The Hand on the Wall (Truly Devious, #3)
⭐⭐⭐⭐.5
Learn About Loss (Ghosts of the Shadow Market, #4)
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

You know, now that I look at all these books, I realize that for me, July was basically a contemporary month. Out of the 13 books I read, only 3 of them are not contemporary and are fantasy.🤣

Ooooo and two books I absolutely loved this month were A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson and The Upside of Falling by Alex Light! Ravi & Pip are one of the best detective duos out there and Becca & Brett are one of the sweetest couples I’ve ever read about in awhile!🧐🥰

The Hand on the Wall was a great conclusion to the Ellingham case and I can’t wait to see how the 4th book will turn out to be. All I know is that I WANT MORE NATE!😍😍😍

Also, it’s probably a little bit random that I re-read a novella from Ghosts of the Shadow Market, but I was just in the mood of reading it before July ended and I needed it to fill in a prompt for the Summer Reading Challenge 2020 at The Procrastinators Book Club. It fit in for a book set in the 1930’s, so I just decided why not? Too many feels reading.🥺😭

Well, that’s all for this month.

𝐓𝐞𝐥𝐥 𝐦𝐞 𝐡𝐨𝐰 𝐉𝐮𝐥𝐲 𝐰𝐞𝐧𝐭 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐠𝐮𝐲𝐬! 𝐀𝐧𝐲 𝐟𝐚𝐯𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐞𝐬? 𝐑𝐞-𝐫𝐞𝐚𝐝𝐬? 𝐋𝐞𝐭 𝐦𝐞 𝐤𝐧𝐨𝐰 𝐢𝐧 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐜𝐨𝐦𝐦𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐬!😉